Profile Page For donateblood

Donateblood, 41 it's been a while
map pin Rural Area, OH, USA

Find Other Singles In

Ad Partner

Ad Partner
Profile Photos (2) Friends Groups (8) Dating Hygiene

What happens to all the nerds after college?
Where have all the nerds gone? Well, I think I'm pretty normal. I attend school full time and that is sometimes satisfying and most times frustrating. I am single, no kids; but hopefully one day. (Unless you count the bird in my profile pic. His name is Pacer and he's my very own 2 pound screaming, bouncing boy.) I am honest and loyal. I don't want or need game playing, unless we're talking EarthDawn. (Major points if you know what that is!)

I am intelligent and I don't appologize for it-it's who I am and I can't change that. I met someone on the internet who said he was a nerd because he was expected to think. I've always been struck by what that says of our society.

Sometimes I don't like who I am. I want to be a better person, but sometimes it is all just too overwhelming and after a while you just accept and move on.

I don't play D&D or WoW but I love watching other people play and/or just listen to them talk about their characters and quests.

I am a bit of an enigma.

There are times I look up and wonder just how the hell I got here. This life is not what I had planned for myself when I started.

I am lonely, but I think on the most basic and fundamental level we all are and that is one of the true problems with our society.

I am sad when I see the world around me. I am ready for change and feel that the younger side of society cries out for it while the older edge is holding onto a world we have not seen and they can not forget. Change is a dirty word in our world right now but we are growing stagnant and loathsome while we fight amongst ourselves. Our youth has lost hope. There is violence and hatred because hope is nowhere on the landscape. Hope does not come in the form of inspired speeches or empty promises. Hope is action.

So maybe I'm not so normal. Maybe normal people don't say these things, but they have to think them, right?
About Me
Gender Female
Orientation Straight
Height 5'10"
Weight 000 lbs
Body Type fat and proud
Movies romance, indie, romantic comedy, bollywood, sci-fi, drama, horror, comedy
Orientation straight
Eye Color hazel
Hair Color blond
Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship single - never married
Have Kids no - definitely want them though
Education Level college grad
Profession Medical / Health Services
Income level $25,000-$50,000
Do you smoke? no - open to dating smokers though
I currently live with pets, in a van down by the river
Socially, I am home body, better in small groups
Political Views independent, liberal
Food Related Chinese, Comfort, Omnivore, Carnivore, Chocoholic
Personality loner, romantic, fun loving, professional, liberal, intellectual
Religious Views Pagan, Wiccan
I'm looking for conversation, romance, relationship, dating, fun, mr. right
My Sign aquarius : jan. 20-feb. 18
Pets Dog, Cats, Bird
Hair Style undetectable toupee
Looking for
Hobbies & Interests computers, cooking & recipes, gardening, internet, movies, music, reading, swimming, television, travel, video games, wine tasting, writing
Their Body Type a few extra pounds, athletic, average, bodybuilder, disabled, fat and proud, fit, large, overweight, skinny, slender, slim, supermodel, thick, voluptuous
Movies action, bollywood, comedy, drama, horror, indie, romance, romantic comedy, sci-fi
Orientation straight
Eye Color glass, gray, green, hazel, black, blue, brown
Hair Color a little gray, auburn, bald, black, blond, dark brown, depends on the day of the week, light brown, red, white / gray
Their Ethnicity Caucasian
Relationship divorced, seeing someone, single - never married, widowed
Have Kids no - definitely want them though, yes - grown and out of the house, yes - single parent home
Their Education Level ain't had no skoolin, college grad, currently in college, high school grad, post-Graduate, some college, some high school
Profession Artistic / Musical / Writer, Banking / Financial Services / Real Estate, Clerical / Administrative, Computer related / Hardware, Construction / Craftsman, Education / Academic Research, Entertainment / Media, Executive / Management, Food Service, Hospitality / Travel, Internet, Legal Services, Manufacturing / Distributions, Medical / Health Services, Other, Politics / Goverment / Military, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Engineering, Transportation / Trucking
Income level $100,000+, $25,000-$50,000, $50,000-$100,000, that's private
Do they smoke? no - open to dating smokers though, only when I drink, socially
Do they drink? socially
They currently live alone, family and friends visit often, in a van down by the river, with pets
Socially, they are a couch potato, better in small groups, comic relief, home body, loner, shy at first, but warm up quickly, side kick
Political Views green party, independent, liberal
Food Related Carnivore, Chinese, Chocoholic, Comfort, French, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Lactose Intolerant (am I sharing too much?), Omnivore, Raw, Spicy, Vegan, Vegetarian
Personality tree hugger, activist, fun loving, geek, intellectual, liberal, lover, nerd, preppy, professional, punk, romantic
Individuality comb over, faux-hawk, mohawk, mullet, nudist, piercings, shaved head, tattoos, undetectable toupee
Religious Views Catholic, Not Religious, but Spiritual, Pagan, Wiccan
They are looking for dating, miss right, relationship, romance
Military Service air force, army, coast guard, marines, national guard, navy, reserves, veteran

My Photos
Donateblood Image 0
Donateblood Image 1

My Friends
No Friends Added Yet!

My Groups(8)

Amazon Ads

Find Other Singles In